0844 248 90600844 248 9060

The Gift of Music, Keswick House, Branthwaite Road, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 4ED, United Kingdom.

My Basket

Items:  items

Fats Domino: This is Fats & Rock and Rollin'

Fats Domino: This is Fats & Rock and Rollin'

Ref: GM551

This release presents two of Domino's finest original LPs: 'This Is Fats' (1957) and 'Rock and Rollin' with Fats Domino' (1956). Both albums consist of singles from the Imperial label dating back as far as 1950.

They have been packaged together on one CD in this very special collector's edition, which also includes 8 bonus tracks from the same period.

72 min, 32 tracks including:

o It's You I Love
o Valley of Tears
o Going to the River
o Hey! Fat Man
o Blueberry Hill
o I'm Walkin'

Price    14.99

More Information

Rock & Roll pioneer Fats Domino is the most popular exponent of the classic New Orleans sound. He was also the best selling R&B artist of the 1950s and one of the most incredible hit-makers in American music history. He shaped the early rock & roll and R&B scenes with his trademark right-hand piano trills, pumping Fats Waller left hand, and his awesome backbeat style of 'comping'.

All of these great recordings - most of them co-written, produced and arranged by the legendary Dave Bartholomew - feature a virtual who's who of fabulous musicians from the Crescent City scene, including Lee Allen, Alvin Tyler, Joe Harris, Frank Fields and Earl Palmer, among others.

Also includes: 16-page booklet, rare photos, vintage visual memorabilia & detailed liner notes.

Full Track Listing;-

This Is Fats
01. The Rooster Song
02. My Happiness
03. As Times Goes By
04. Hey La Bas
05. Love Me
06. Don't You Hear Me Calling You
07. It's You I Love
08. Valley Of Tears
09. Where Did You Stay
10. Baby Please
11. Thinking Of You
12. You Know I Miss You

Rock And Rollin' With…
13. The Fat Man
14. Tired Of Crying
15. Goin' Home
16. You Said You Love Me
17. Going To The River
18. Please Don't Leave Me
19. Rose Mary
20. All By Myself
21. Ain't That A Shame
22. Poor Me
23. Bo Weevil
24. Don't Blame It On Me

Bonus Tracks
25 She's My Baby
26 I'm Ready
27 Blueberry Hill
28 My Girl Josephine
29 Hey! Fat Man
30 Little Mary
31 I'm Walkin'
32 Whole Lotta Loving

Recently Viewed